LASTING TRANSITIONS

Transitions commence new adventures. Make 'em last…

Mesmerized

How did this happen?!? :o)

How did this happen?!?
:o)

Michelle and I at Namsan Park

Michelle and I at Namsan Park

How did this happen? I’m completely mesmerized. Life is definitely unexpected sometimes. Actually, I’m convinced that everyday can be quite unexpected if I allow my eyes and ears to be open to all that occurs in this world amid the routine of everyday living. In addition, I believe that everyday is truly a gift, a gift given by God to seek Him and find enjoyment in what He graciously gives – from the simple ability of enjoying cup of coffee to discovering the love of my life. And despite the fact that I feel that I sometimes miserably fail in living up to what God wishes of me, He still gives, loves, and forgives as a father would his child. Despite my shortcomings and weaknesses, He continues to love, give, and help me press on towards the goal in knowing Him more and sharing His love with others.

In my growing love for God, it has allowed me to open my heart more and more to Michelle, to the students whom I see and teach almost everyday, and to those I meet amid my walk in the world. After some tough trials in constantly losing heart while living and teaching in Korea, God has given some profound reasons for me to stay. A love for Michelle has developed significantly and I’ve gained much more confidence in my teaching ability after months and months of a depressive slump. I’ve come to realize that I must invest quality time in order to grow closer in my relationship with God and Michelle, in addition to not giving up in diligently working to become a better teacher and go the extra mile to help folks in need. These last few weeks I’ve tested this and I became very fulfilled amid great success, some slight failures, and extreme fatigue. A few days ago I taught my first Spanish class and it was a defining moment for me. I worked very hard in producing a sound lesson plan and creative speaking activities that would serve to teach and animate students about learning Spanish. I’m mesmerized; the hard work definitely paid off. I look forward to the next Spanish class.

Michelle's Heart

Michelle’s Heart

Not only am I mesmerized about my work life, but I’m completely mesmerized by Michelle. I don’t deserve a great, beautiful, and caring girl like her. Sometimes I joyously ponder “How did this happen?” as it all has fell into place quite perfectly amid getting to know another. Sure, we’ve hit a few bumps, but we’ve developed a strong relationship thus far and we still happily surprise each other quite often. Our relationship has been supremely enjoyable and I yearn to know her more and more. At a time when I thought I would never find love, she entered my life and has begun to change me for the better. I’m confident she feels the same.

Last weekend, we visited the Seoul Museum to check out the “Love Actually” exhibit, in addition to the new exhibit at Savina Museum of Contemporary Art in Seoul. While the “Love Actually” exhibit was a letdown, the exhibit at Savina Museum was fairly random and worth to check out. After museums, we stopped in our new favorite restaurant to indulge a fantastic asparagus dish with red wine. We had a great time! Here are some photos below:

(8) Love Actually Exhibit at

Giant Lips, Love Actually Exhibit - Seoul Museum, Seoul

Giant Lips, Love Actually Exhibit – Seoul Museum, Seoul

Michelle at Savina Museum of Art, Seoul

Michelle at Savina Museum of Art, Seoul

Random modern art exhibit at Savina Museum of Contemporary Art - Seoul

Random modern art exhibit at Savina Museum of Contemporary Art – Seoul

Random Modern art at Savina Museum of Modern Art - Photo 2

Random Modern art at Savina Museum of Modern Art – Photo 2

Weird Machine captivates Michelle at Savina Museum of Contemporary Art, Seoul

Weird Machine captivates Michelle at Savina Museum of Contemporary Art, Seoul

Head figure at Savina Museum, Seoul

Head figure at Savina Museum, Seoul

Prosciutto wrapped Asparagus over Pesto Spanish Cream dip with scrumptious chunks of Mozzarella all drizzled with a balsamic glaze. Very tasty! Ahndamiro Italian Restaurant - Insadong, Seoul

Prosciutto wrapped asparagus over pesto spinach cream dip with scrumptious chunks of mozzarella drizzled with a balsamic glaze. Very tasty!
Ahndamiro Italian Restaurant – Insadong, Seoul

That look...  :o)

With that look… I’m mesmerized.  :o)

6 comments on “Mesmerized

  1. Dennis
    April 14, 2013

    You got it bad dude…..congrats! Remember…it’s the little things of life that make the biggest difference….like a love struck smile aimed right at your heart. 🙂

  2. Lourdes Fasani
    June 14, 2013

    Al and I are so happy you and Michelle have found the Gift of Love. Enjoy the feeling! Al and Lourdes:)

    • Lourdes Fasani
      June 14, 2013

      Al and I are looking forward to meeting Michelle when you’re both in town. L & A

  3. cubanabooks
    July 4, 2013

    I’m rendered nearly speechless at all the changes suggested by this blog entry! Congratulations, Paul.

    • Lourdes Fasani
      July 4, 2013

      Thank you Paul for sharing Sara’s response. It was also heartwarming to learn about cubanabooks. I’ll definitely be looking into it since it would be interesting to read literature from Cubans on the island. Take care, Lourdes

      Sent from my iPad

      • Lourdes Fasani
        July 5, 2013

        Al just ordered one of the books promoted by cubanabooks. Can’t wait to read it. I’ll let you know my thoughts. Take care, Lourdes

        Sent from my iPad

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 102 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 96,224 hits

“Experience, travel – these are as education in themselves.”

~Euripides
blognation.com
