LASTING TRANSITIONS

Transitions commence new adventures. Make 'em last…

Carolina Country

North Carolina map

North Carolina map

California was eventually left to return to some another day as I set off to meet up with my sister, brother-in-law, and two nephews whom were traveling from Texas, at my mom’s place in Winston-Salem, North Carolina for the last leg of my trip. One of my nephews, Canaan, I had not seen in person yet, so I was definitely excited to fly out to the east coast and spend time with him, in addition to Sawyer, my other joyous nephew. Also, I had visited North Carolina on one other occasion about 4 and 1/2 years ago for a short visit, and I was looking forward to spending time with my mom and sister checking out some sites in Carolina country. The overall trip to North Carolina was pleasant and I had a relaxing time with family.

Playing with the kiddos:

Little Canaan and me

Little Canaan and me

Sawyer and Me

Sawyer and Me

My sister and Sawyer

My sister and Sawyer

Mom and Canaan

Mom and Canaan

Ice Ice Baby!

Ice Ice Baby!

Sawyer swingin'

Sawyer swingin’

Pilot Mountain, North Carolina:

Pilot Mountain, North Carolina

Pilot Mountain, North Carolina

View from Pilot Mountain

View from Pilot Mountain

Hiking Pilot Mountain

Hiking Pilot Mountain

Me at Pilot Mountain, North Carolina

Me at Pilot Mountain, North Carolina

Sawyer and the leaves

Sawyer and the leaves

Childress Vineyards, – Lexington, North Carolina

Not the best wine around,  however, their “Late Harvest Viognier” is definitely the one to grab. It’s unavailable for tasting, but just get one, trust me.

Childress Vineyards - Lexington, North Carolina

Childress Vineyards – Lexington, North Carolina

Barrel Room - Childress Vineyards

Barrel Room – Childress Vineyards

Me at Childress Vineyards

Me at Childress Vineyards

Childres Vineyards - Lexington, North Carolina

Childres Vineyards – Lexington, North Carolina

Childress Vineyards - Lexington, North Carolina

Childress Vineyards – Lexington, North Carolina

“Old Salem” – Winston-Salem, North Carolina

For accurate information on “Old Salem”, visit here:  http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Old_Salem

Old Salem Barn

Old Salem Barn

Old Salem wood house

Old Salem wood house

Old Salem Brick House

Old Salem Brick House

Pink House - Old Salem, NC

Pink House – Old Salem, NC

No standing!

No stopping or standing! I must be breaking the law here!

Old Salem Moravian Bakery - Winston-Salem, North Carolina

Old Salem Moravian Bakery – Winston-Salem, North Carolina

I had a great time with family, especially my two nephews, in addition to checking out some new places I never really knew existed. It all made for some great photos and good times.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 22, 2013 by in USA and tagged , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 101 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 98,525 hits

“Experience, travel – these are as education in themselves.”

~Euripides
blognation.com
