LASTING TRANSITIONS

Transitions commence new adventures. Make 'em last…

Gimponian Thanksgiving

Gimponian Thanksgiving!

Gimponian Thanksgiving! Just one of the two photos I took amid the festivities.

Last Saturday was our official “Gimponian Thanksgiving” and it was definitely a one of the best get-togethers I’ve been apart of in South Korea. 25+ people from Gimpo, Seoul, Ilsan, and several other surrounding towns arrived to the “UN” (aka. “Whitehouse”) to take part in the fun festivities that lasted from early afternoon all the way until very late in the evening. Lucky for me, all I had to do was walk next door.
Many food stuffs were prepared, the turkey was cooked, and the wine and beer flowed like water. It was definitely a time to let loose, relax, and eat some scrumptious grub. Many Korean friends of ours also joined in on the fun and had a splendid time. In addition, they already asked when the our next get-together would be and hoped to invite some of their friends. Why not? The more, the merrier.

I kept busy cooking some delectable foods and only snapped two photos with my camera- phone, but Mathew was on the ball with his super-camera and did a splendid job capturing the good times. Cheers to Mathew!

Paul's Style 'Tortilla Español' - My secret recipe!

Paul’s Style ‘Tortilla Español’ – My secret recipe!

Jin, Yooni, Seong-li and myself with sliced Tortilla Español

Jin, Yooni, Seong-li and myself with sliced Tortilla Español

Brad is da' man! He did a great job cooking the turkey. It tasted magnificent!

Brad is da’ man! He did a great job cooking the turkey. It tasted magnificent! (My 2nd photo)

The Best Salsa Ever! Some credit goes to Brian for giving me the idea with leftover vegetables and sauces.

The Best Salsa Ever! Some credit goes to Brian for giving me the idea with leftover vegetables and sauces. Who wants the recipe?

Happy Mike

Happy Mike

Chillin' in Matt's place after Thanksgiving turkey and food.

Chillin’ in Matt’s place after Thanksgiving turkey and food.

Chillin' in Matt's place after Thanksgiving turkey and food.

Chillin’ in Matt’s place after Thanksgiving turkey and food.

Brian, Sariska, and I

Sariska, Brian, and I

"Never Have I Ever" portion of "Kings" game

“Never Have I Ever” portion of “Kings” game

This encapsulated the very fun evening.

This photo of Sariska & Kala perfectly captures the very fun evening. Great photo!

One comment on “Gimponian Thanksgiving

  1. sethsnap
    December 6, 2012

    I like Happy Mike. He looks super happy. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 6, 2012 by in South Korea and tagged , , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 101 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 95,398 hits

“Experience, travel – these are as education in themselves.”

~Euripides
blognation.com
